I Promise To Sing To You When All the Music Dies 


This time of the year (I know everyone has been waiting patiently) I like to take a moment to recall the crazy journey that led us here….

6 years and 4 days ago… I had recently moved to North Carolina to be closer to my boyfriend of 5 months. We had an apartment, I had a job. Things were going well. 

And then, he called me at work to tell me that he was going to be stationed in JAPAN. Yes, the other side of the world for 2 + years. As you can imagine I was distraught (read: freaking out). 

Well, that day we took a leap of faith. Richie asked me to go with him to Japan. We were 21 and 22 years old and had met 5 months prior. As crazy at it sounds I said yes.

Four days later we were married. 3 months after that we arrived in Japan to live for three years. I can’t believe 6 years has flown by.


We have already had adventures that people only dream of and it’s only been 6 years. Thank you for our 2 beautiful children, thank you for taking that leap of faith with me. Thank you for loving me through it all. There is no one I would rather travel through my life with. I love you bug. Happy Anniversary.

Always Yours.

Aly

Leave a Reply

