The Third Trimester


Hello Again, World

I’m up before everyone else again because – pregnancy insomnia – haha. I don’t know if that’s really what it is called, but it makes sleeping very hard to do. I think Sophia woke up 100 times last night as well. She’s snoring in the bedroom now. Anyway, as my fellow Moms know, it’s tough to get comfortable when you have a giant belly. Flip flop from one side to the other, put a hundred pillows around you, try to lay on your back, but you can’t because the baby crushes your veins. It’s a challenge. So instead of flopping around in bed trying to sleep I figured I’d just get up.

I’m really excited because this week marks the end of the second trimester and the beginning of the third. What does that mean? That means that there’s just just about 13 weeks until my due date and meeting my little man earthside. YAY! I vowed not to rush this pregnancy, to try to enjoy the little kicking moments and the round belly, but honestly I’m just so very excited to see him. The tremendous joy that we felt when Sophia was finally born is indescribable. I can’t wait for that moment again and this time to have Sophia meeting her baby brother will be amazing.

So I don’t want to rush it, but the beautiful light at the end of this journey is our new baby boy, and a baby brother for our princess. It’s hard not to be excited for the third trimester!

Leave a Reply

