Adult-Ing


There are lots of funny memes and what not around the internet that basically decry having to be an adult or “adult-ing”. I have to say I totally agree with them. I would love for someone to come take care of me, feed me, clothe me, and entertain me. It’s hard to be an adult. It’s crazy because I know that when I was young I always wanted to “grow up.” Now I’m here and I wish I could be a kid. Haha

Every day I learn more about the responsibilities of being “grown-up.” Not only do you have to get up, be presentable, attend your job or at home duties, but you also have to attend to the tedious, not-so-fun stuff like cleaning out your garage and doing maintenance on your house. Last night I had to research new health insurance plans because Richie is switching jobs. Adult-ing, am I right?

I hope that Sophia never loses her childlike sense of wonder. She loves to color and run around and hide from me. She always laughs and tells great stories. (I know what you are thinking, she is a genius and she’s not yet two years old). Being around her every day makes me want to get back some of that wonder and amazement. It’s easy to be stressed and bogged down by your responsibilities, but it’s important to add in some fun.

Whether she knows it or not, my little girl is an inspiration. She reminds me not to let “adult-ing” get me down. And for that I’m ever grateful.

One thought on “Adult-Ing

Leave a Reply

