Journey On


Being a stay at home mother to my darling girl is the joy of my life. I love being able to wake up with her, feed her breakfast, play and learn and grow with her. I also enjoy being able to work on my memoir during nap time. I know there are so many people who can’t afford this opportunity. There is a reason for that! This job while wonderful and fulfilling doesn’t pay anything in monetary value. Living on a single income is a challenge for so many people. Another great challenge is returning to the workforce after staying home to raise children.

I’ve been out of work for two years now and I am slowly easing my way back in by applying for work-at-home jobs. I would love to have the flexibility to work from home doing something with writing, online media, editing, or something similar to these fields. I don’t want to end up sitting home alone in 10 years when all my kids are in school and my husband is at work. I want to keep myself sharp and relevant.

The toughest thing about the job search is the rejection. You feel so hopeful when you click “Submit” just to get let down when they have “decided to pursue other candidates.” I know it’s not personal, but it feels like it sometimes. For now, I’ll just keep pushing forward. There is the perfect position out there for me and hopefully I can find it. In the mean time hopefully I can publish some of my writing. Don’t forget about me, world.

Write on, my friends, write on.

Leave a Reply

