Fighting the Bad Days


Sometimes I get anxious, sometimes I get so anxious that I barely want to leave the house. I’m working on this and can honestly say that I am feeling much better than I have been. I think the key is to put up a fight against my anxiety. The thing that’s tough is that it is a battle that I must fight every single day. I can’t let myself have one good day and then let the anxiety back in the very next day. I have to wake up every day and make the choice to have a great day. I think for many people that this is as natural as breathing. For me, it used to be very easy, but recently  the stress of pregnancy hormones and having anxiety has made it a new challenge for me. 

The reason that I am writing this out is because I’d like to make myself accountable for my own health and happiness. It’s a lot easier said than done, but I think acknowledging that I am facing an anxiety disorder and working with a behavioral therapist is a step in the right direction.  I want to be a happier, stronger Momma for my little girl. I also don’t ever want her to be afraid and feel the way that I do.

I think that something that needs to be addressed is the shame and guilt people feel when facing anxiety or any other mental health issue. The problem unlike other medical issues people cannot see how it affects you. To me, I am not afraid to share how I feel and I’m not afraid to share my journey, but there are others are afraid. I think that all of us need to be kind and a bit more compassionate when it comes to other people’s troubles.

I guess what I’m asking for is a bit of support and understanding not only for me, but for everyone that you meet on a daily basis.

“Be Kind for Everyone You Meet is Fighting a Harder Battle.”

2 thoughts on “Fighting the Bad Days

  1. Mai says:

    My anxiety has been a lot better since moving to San Francisco, but it still pops up. The other night I was out late with my boyfriend, and I started to feel it bubble up inside on the train home. For me it’s the worst in the evening, when the lights are out and the world is asleep.

    And like you said, it can be so difficult to explain how something that is as natural as breathing to others can cause you such stress.

Leave a Reply

