Getting along


Hello fellow bloggers, readers and friends! I know it’s been a few weeks since I have posted, but I have hit a bit of a rough spot with my anxiety. I felt a bit sick and went to the doctor a few times, but everyone kept assuring me that it was just pregnancy related aches and pains. Then, Richie had to leave for a little bit (don’t worry he’s back). I started having some trouble sleeping and not feeling like myself. My anxiety over many things, my health and how the baby is growing mostly and feeling on edge has been very tough the past few weeks. I’ve been working on some calm breathing and relaxation. The good news is that at the last appointment, Baby Sophia was growing perfectly, my heart rate and blood pressure were normal and things are progressing along well. Only 11-15 weeks until we meet our baby girl.

I usually like to include happy things for my posts but today I’m asking that all my prayer warriors or spiritual friends say a prayer or send good vibes to me, Richie and baby bug! I need to keep my strength up and my anxiety way, way down so that baby bug can have a nice cozy time growing while we wait for her! This is a huge favor for me, but I know I have great friends and family out there who will help send me peace and tranquility and prayer. I appreciate it :). Also, send some good vibes to my Richie bug as he is my rock and lighthouse in the storm. Thank you, Richie bug for always being there for me and helping me make each day a great one. I love you <3.

On a happy note, I finished one more class with an A I am halfway through my graduate program! Here’s a funny little poem I wrote for class. Thanks everyone!

Buried

When my husband went on a business trip

I didn’t know how to keep myself busy,

So I decided to start preparing

For the newest member of our household.

I scoured clothing stores and yard sales

And I searched across the web.

Every time I saw something cute

I bought it without a second thought.

I didn’t stop to think about my spending

Or the amount of space in her room

I bought everything in sight.

Now, I’m buried in baby clothes

And my husband’s coming home soon.

5 thoughts on “Getting along

    • Alyson Marie says:

      Thank you love! I knew I could count on you as a prayer warrior <3. Started doing some yoga and meditation and reading my bible more. It's not an overnight fix, but I'm trying to find the balance. I love you!

  1. Beth Jensen says:

    I will be thinking of you and praying for all of you. I know it can be difficult but you have a whole new experience of joy, blessings, a new kind of love, and someone small and sweet needing you. It’s a wonderful life that you are emerging into with someone else who loves you, sharing a new life created by you both out of love. A treasure. Stay strong and in faith. It is all good and going to be wonderful. My prayers are with you. Love the poem and good luck with your classes and your new journey in life. 🙂

    • Alyson Marie says:

      Thank you, thank you! Sometimes I think I just need to reach out and know that I have a great support system to help me through the tough times. I appreciate your sweet words and thoughts!

Leave a Reply

