Hello! Is it me you’re looking for?


Hello, my friends! I know it’s been several months since I have written on my blog. Things have been crazy in the last few months. Richie finally came home in March and I was happy and so relieved. There is something so lonely about our home and Okinawa when he is gone. Now that he is back I’m not letting him go again. 🙂 That, and, he is no longer on the ship so hopefully he will be sticking around Okinawa with me for a while.

When Richie arrived home, celebrated our second wedding anniversary ❤ and moved into a brand new apartment. Our old one is being completely renovated. A few weeks later, we found out some wonderful news…that we are expecting our first child this December! It was definitely our homecoming gift. We are thrilled that we are going to be expanding our family. There is so many things going on this year. New house, new baby and then next summer (2014) we will be moving back to the States for good! I have a love-hate relationship with island living. It’s beautiful and exotic, but I miss home and I’m ready to get there. Pregnancy has been a learning experience, to say the least, from things I can’t eat to things that make me sick to growing pains I have been having a tough time, but I know that it will be worth it in December. I’m planning to work into my third trimester as long as my feet don’t rebel against me and swell up to the size of balloons.

Also, exciting and newsworthy in my opinion, I am officially at the halfway mark of my Master’s Program. I am working on class number 6 of 12. It is all down hill from here, they say. I plan to take one more class after this (in September) before the baby is born and then take a short break to adjust to motherhood and get ourselves settled in America. It’s been a long journey, but I’m not giving up. I hope to have my degree early in 2015!

I will try my best to write a more in-depth post soon. I am up to my ears in articles at work including a restuarant review in an hour (YUM!). I hope someone is still out there reading. Have a great day!

5 thoughts on “Hello! Is it me you’re looking for?

  1. Brenda says:

    Of course we’re out here reading, sweetie!! LOL. Happy to hear from you–always. Even nicer when I can rejoice with your joy.
    🙂

  2. Emma Banks says:

    Hi there! I had a question for you about possibly collaborating on something and was hoping you could email me back to discuss? Thanks so much!

    – Emma

    emmabanks9 (at) gmail (dot) com

  3. spb says:

    Congrats on your pregnancy, your man back on the island, your planned return to the States — and your continuing and determined graduate studies. All the best to you and yours.

    Keep sharing,

    Susan Bourne
    ourherstory.net
    bourneworks.com

Leave a Reply

