Come Home Soon


Now, if you are my facebook friend you will often see (hear?) me wax poetically about my husband and our life together. I wonder if you all really know how serious I am. Most likely you don’t, most likely you think “oh that’s cute young and in love” and continue you about your day. But I’m here to tell you that my husband is literally the light of my life.

I’ve told the story many times, but today is different. I was flipping through my profile pictures on Facebook wondering if I had a double chin (only sort of). I looked at the first picture and smiled because I think we look amazing. And it continued with each photo I smiled and just kept thinking how blessed I was to have him in my life. Each of those pictures tells a story. Our first anniversary which we commemorated by having our  pictures taken by Sierra (SCN Photography on Facebook check it out). She made us feel totally comfortable and happy while she took TONS of photos (and I loved them all). Or the one from New Year’s Even where I actually felt like I looked pretty, but the best part was that he was holding me. Our Christmas Card or the photos from the Marine Corps Birthday Ball. It’s just a moment frozen in time, but I can remember exactly how I felt each time. It does make me miss him more while he is away.

But more than that it fills my heart with joy, true happiness because I love him and he is my other half. I think how lucky we are to have each other and that we have only had two years together. Just think how lucky we are to have met so young and have all this time together. I just can’t wait until he comes home to me <3.

I miss my hubby. I love him so much. He is the most kind, wonderful, amazing man I have ever met. He brings light into my life that I didn’t know I was missing. If you’ve never met him, you are missing out. He’s really funny. Tells me jokes that crack me up. He would help anyone out that needed it. I love the way he makes me smile even when I’m mad. He is the best friend I’ve ever had. I could go on for hours, but in short….he’s wonderful. I am so blessed.

One thought on “Come Home Soon

  1. Angie says:

    Aly we are all glad you found your one true love. I know if you weren’t so in love you wouldn’t be staying in Japan this long. And I know he has to be a great guy because Tony loves him(Ha,Ha) We all miss the BOTH of you.

Leave a Reply

