What do you dream about?


I don’t really know if I dream alot, but I do know that I’m not sleeping. I’m exhausted. My mother says its because I don’t “exercise” enough. I know its because I wake up reaching for Richie. I’m not afraid of being alone, but sometimes when the house is dark and I’m alone I can’t close my eyes. When I finally get to sleep, I never have sweet happy dreams. They are always a jumble of images. Last night, I dreamed that I was on a cliff overlooking the sea. It was very beautiful, but sad and empty and out of no where my Aunt Beth arrived and said it was time to cut my hair. Then I decided, I didn’t want to cut it all off .

That’s pretty much all I remember, but my dreams are usually so random. The only thing I don’t like is when I have a nightmare and I wake up with no way to console myself except to turn all the lights on. I think I need sleep. I’ve been trying for days to get a good solid 8 hours of sleep but inevitably someone always calls me and in a rush of hope I jump up to get the phone and it’s never Richie. (sigh). Maybe, I need to part playing some soothing music at night? I don’t know.

What do you dream about? If it’s a bad dream  how do you get back to sleep?

Leave a Reply

