Sometimes It’s Too Easy to be “Too Busy”


It’s been ten days since I wrote my last blog. It’s not that I didn’t have any ideas….I just never had time, no I never made the time. On an average day I have at least 13 hours from the time husband leaves for work and when he walks back in the door. I keep telling myself that I am going to set my alarm for 7am each day and get on a schedule. It rarely happens.  My mom says I work best when I’m busy and I’m starting to think that she is right.  I used to go to school full-time while working as well as hanging out with my family and friends.  Here, I hang out with my husband and friends and Shisha yet there is never enough time in the day to get everything done….I guess there isn’t enough motovation.  I intended to write a blog about the things I love and the thing I don’t love about Okinawa. I thought about painting my living room.   I really need to get a calendar so that I can write things down (it helps for me to actually write things down in ink) and cross them off of the list.

For our audience at home, here is a little catch up of our lives here:

We have amazing neighbors (be jealous, that they aren’t your neighbors). We had a neighborhood cookout two Sundays in a row! It was awesome.

I have started cutting Richie’s hair for him. So far we have saved $14 (it would be more but we bought a set of clippers).

I’m applying (slowly but surely) to jobs at the school and for MCCS.

Richie is going back to the states for a training class for a few weeks and I am staying here.

I spend most of my free time with Sarah and Marshall….they make me like it here.  🙂

Richie Lee and I went snorkeling for the first time over the weekend! Yay!

Shisha is the cutest dog ever!

Richie and I have been married for six months on the 18th.  I love him so much, couldn’t imagine my life without him in it.

I have lost six pounds since I got here!

Miss everyone <3.

One thought on “Sometimes It’s Too Easy to be “Too Busy”

  1. Rosie says:

    Hey Princess!! So glad you wrote this blog! I was getting worried although I do know you are settling in and that takes time and motivation!!
    Can’t believe it’s been 6 months already!! I am glad I got to see Shisha on Skype.
    I love you!!
    Rosie

Leave a Reply

