Getting Things Done


Richie starts shift work for a short time and it’s another thing we are going to get used to. It’s only for a few days but he’s going to be working in the afternoon. I’m going to miss him at dinner time! Hopefully, this will give me time to get things done (decorating and cleaning!).  I can also think of creative lunches to make us instead of dinners. It will also give us more time spend with Shisha together.

Yesterday, we were going to go eat Mongolian BBQ (Delicious!). It is only once a week on our base and I wanted to go so badly but Richie’s friend was injured. We had to take him to the Emergency Room and unfortunately didn’t get home until close to 10pm. Luckily for his buddy, it was only a sprained ankle.  We came home and fell asleep right away. Today I went to the hair salon and got a small trim and some bangs. I forgot how much I love my hair when it is straight. I’m looking into doing Japanese Straightening. It’s a type of chemical straightening that lasts for several months. I have heard really good things about it. Then I wouldn’t have to straighten my hair. It would just look amazing!

I made a promise to myself that I was going do one little thing a day. That way by the time someone comes to visit us we have the prettiest house 🙂

Leave a Reply

