Amazing news from America


I set my alarm for midnight so I could call my best friend Carina and she told me that she is having a baby girl!  I am so excited for her. My god daughter is a wonderful blessing and I am so excited to be a part of her life even if it is all the way from Japan!  Jaiden Sky Cox is due on November 27, 2011!  After my midnight phone call, I cuddle up with hubs who bought me beautiful sunflowers home.  I woke up and waited for the cable man to arrive and hook up our cable and checked my facebook, one of my oldest friends Ali Dash is having a second baby!  We are all so excited and little Ella is going to have a new baby brother or sister!  It put me in a very good mood to see how happy my friends are but it’s hard to be so far away and not be able to celebrate with them.

It’s my first experience as a Marine wife, where I physically couldn’t be somewhere.  The wonderful thing about it is that I am  here in this tropical paradise with my husband, while so many wives don’t have that option.  I would much rather be here with him than anywhere else without him. We are on an amazing adventure together that includes, foreign countries, foreign languages, typhoons and lots of distance from everything we ever knew before. The only thing I can think of is how lucky I am to have met him all those months ago and that we knew right away that we were meant to be together.

This weekend we will probably be riding out Typhoon Ma-On in our little apartment but typhoons are so frequent here we better get used to them! I live for the weekends because Richie leaves for work at about 430am and doesn’t get home until 530pm on weekday, (I know, long day!). We love going out and about on the island and exploring new places, especially beaches and restuarants, the food here is amazing! Now if I could just get used to the heat!

Leave a Reply

