Trying not to forget who I am


It’s been quite a few weeks since I have last written.  I’m making a commitment to myself to try to write something each night even if it is only a few sentences. I need to have  more discipline.  I haven’t been as committed to my training for the 5k as I should because all I do is work all the time. I’m glad to have a job, don’t get me wrong but sometimes I think that it isn’t fair that I am the one to always cover everyone else’s shifts. I’m not even the manager!!
On a good note, I have two thousand dollars saved up in my bank accounts. That makes me very happy.  I think if I can just deal with the job for a few months and stick to my writing than there is a good chance that I could make something of myself.

I’m going to rest up for a few short hours because I have to go to work on my day off.

Leave a Reply

